Deck of Cards Workout

imageYesterday I had one of those “I feel fat. I feel out of shape. I hate my life” kind of days. A.K.A PMS kind of days!  So, I was stuck at home and decided I was going to go outside and shovel a walking path for my niece so she could sled. Heavy snow = exercise + fresh air = a happier me. It took me 5 minutes to bundle up, and about 5 seconds to turn around & walk right back in. Literally, 17 degrees with a solid 40 mph wind. No thanks.

So, time for an at-home workout. Not my favorite thing. So, how can I make it interesting? I had seen something like this before, and knew it would be good for me. If I’m not at a bootcamp, I sometimes have a hard time pushing myself and staying focused. This workout turned out to be about a 20 minute workout and it kept me interested. Best part, I was tired and sweaty when I was done.

What you need: Deck of Cards

Give each suit an exercise.  I decided to do one upper body, lower body, cardio, & core. You can choose any four. The imagenumber on the card will represent the reps of the exercise. You can see what I chose to do for face cards, but again that is up to you. Start with the deck Face down and flip one card over at a time until you finish all 52!  Have fun!

6 thoughts on “Deck of Cards Workout

  1. Love your blog and workout! There’s an app for that! Try RipDeck, deck of cards iPhone workout app.

    Share a custom RipDeck workout with is and we may feature it and your blog on our In-App News, Facebook and Twitter.

    ripdeckapp.com

    Like us on Facebook and follow @ripdeck on Twitter

  2. Appreciate you checking it out! Maybe you can try it with a friend or a client.

    Because I like your blog and philosophy so much, I would be glad to feature your workout and blog.

    Our Beginner workout is: push-ups, sit-ups, jumping jacks, squats
    Intermediate: sit-ups, push-ups, pull-ups, squats
    Advanced: sit-ups, push-ups, pull-ups, squats, burpees

    Any custom body-weight only workout, you can recommend, would be great.

    Also, if you do end up using the app and want to video your workout, we are collecting footage through our Facebook page for our website and YouTube. We may feature you in our new promo video!

    If you have any further questions or thoughts, feel free to email me at ali@warmfuzzyapps.com

    Thanks!

  3. It will work just fine! I only meant, that I would like for you to have the opportunity to try the app and to see your workout In-App when it is featured.

Leave a Reply

