I LOVE MONDAYS!

mondayThe other day I drove by my old “corporate job” and instinctively I got that uneasy feeling in my stomach.  The one that hit me every day as I pulled down the road, and into the driveway of my work.  5, sometimes 6 days a week this would happen.  And then there was Sunday Night…ugh!  I hated Sunday Nights.  It meant Monday was only one wakeup away.  So, what day DID I enjoy?  Saturday?  Well, I worked every other Saturday.  So, for a few years I lived a life when I only enjoyed every other Saturday.  Awesome.  What a life.

I had almost forgotten about that life until I drove past that office, and felt that nausea feeling instinctively.  I could only think, “how many people still live that life every day?”  A life when you dread almost every day because you hate your job, and only stay at it because it pays well or has good “benefits”?  If you ask me…you can keep those “benefits”!  My new life has its own benefits, and in my eyes they far outweigh a 401K or health insurance!

I have the BENEFIT of waking up every day with a different schedule.  Some days I work at the golf course, some days I train, and some days I do both.  At mission FITNESS I workIMG_7647 with amazing people, trainers and clients, who inspire me everyday.  There is an energy that engulfs the studio, one that all who are a part of the MF Family understand.  It is a positive, energetic environment that I feel privilege to be a part of.

I have the BENEFIT to do what I have passionate about my whole life: FITNESS.  I receive “thank you” emails, cards, and texts often for pushing people and helping them achieve their fitness goals, yet I feel I am the lucky one. I feel I am the one that should be sending the Thank You’s!  These AMAZING people have chosen MY class out of NUMEROUS options in the area, and for that I am so thankful!

BCCI have the BENEFIT of pulling into my 2nd job surrounded by beautiful ponds, flowers, and fairways.  What is more beautiful than a golf course in the Spring?!?!  I drive around a golf cart all day, selling beverages to golfers, most of which are in a wonderful mood because they are GOLFING, not working!  I meet amazing people, and work alongside some wonderful people…some who ARE family, others I consider “family”.

I have the BENEFIT of pulling into my job(s) excited to be there.  I look forward to Sunday nights because my day off now is Monday!  I spend it with my husband trail running, with my girlfriends drinking coffee, or just relaxing.  I like the world I have chosen.  A world when the only thing better than a Sunday Night is a Monday morning!  Life is what you make of it.  Find a way to make every day a Saturday and Monday your favorite day!

Leave a Reply

