2000 Rep Challenge

image

The other day I completed and posted a 1000 rep challenge.  I took me about 45 minutes and I woke up the next morning feeling sore all over.  I quickly realized that this was another great way to get my workouts in at home, while making  it interesting.  To make it even better, I had 3 clients who follow me on Twitter see and complete the workout too.  You have no idea how happy it makes me to help people workout by giving them ideas, and it quickly reminded me why I made this blog to begin with.

So, yesterday it was cold and rainy (like the first time I did one of these challenges) and I told myself that when I got home I was NOT going to lay on the couch, but create and post another challenge.  Accountability and motivation!  So, here it is.  I had to up the anti.  2000 Reps!  It took me about 1 hour 15 minutes, and if I didn’t have those squares to check off I guarantee I would have stopped 45 minutes in.

Note: I used the 25lb Kettlebell for the Russian Twist

Each square is 10 reps, except for the top which they are 20 reps each.

Definitions:

Cricket: On all fours, knees bent, jumping off hands and feet together so all 4’s are in the air.

Shoulder Slap: Push up position, left hand right shoulder, right arm left shoulder (each slap is 1 rep)

Shoe Clap: on all fours, knees slightly bent, jump feet off the ground, shift weight to hands and clap feet in the air.

Sit and Stand: Sit down, lift both feet a few inches off the ground, plant feet and stand (do not rock)

Leave a Reply

