Home Workout: Hill Repeats

After a long morning of training, what I intended to be a few minutes of relaxing on the couch, turned into a 45 minute nap. I must have been really tired because I never nap.  With this unexpected snooze, I didn’t give myself enough time to get out on the run I intended to do. Although I did bootcamp this morning, I felt my legs needed some running and elevation work.  With daylight fading, and temperatures dropping, I did what I do best; created an indoor challenge. 

I may have been a little too over zealous on this one. However, once a put a challenge out there for myself I WILL NOT STOP UNTIL IT’S DONE. The competitor in me. My biggest strength & strongest evil. 

Here’s the challenge. All you need is your staircase 

Image

And an open space at the bottom of the stairs.

____

20 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS/20 PUSH UPS

19 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS/19 PUSH UPS

18 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS/18 PUSH UPS

17/17, 16/16……..3/3, 2/2, 1/1

In total this is 210 times up and down the stairs and 210 push ups 

By 13 I wanted to give up, but I was proud of myself for pushing through. It took me about 45 minutes, but you can shorten it by starting at 15 or 10 and go down from there. 

 

GOOD LUCK!!

 

 

 

One thought on “Home Workout: Hill Repeats

Leave a Reply

