How to Survive 90 minutes on the Bike Trainer

For me, 90 minutes on the bike trainer is tough. Not “90 minutes on the treadmill” tough, but tough. I get bored after about 40 minutes, so I need something to keep me going. Yesterday, I set out to do 90 and I GOT IT DONE!

Here’s How:

My iPad and Amazon Instant Video got me through the first hour. I watched a Mountain Biking Movie called Seasons in The Collective Series and the scenery  in the woods made it easy to imagine running through the trails!  Find a biking movie or even a spin tape to keep you going.

image

But, I still had 30 minutes to go and I had one of those doubting moments. Can I finish?  That’s when I brought in the big guns. MOTIVATIONAL VIDEOS.  I have been watching 3-4 of these a day, and I think if every one of us started every morning with this 6 minute video, we would amaze ourselves with how our lives would change.

One thought on “How to Survive 90 minutes on the Bike Trainer

  1. Pingback: What Is Your Why? | The World is My Gym

Leave a Reply

